Contact Us & Staff

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness is located in Building A, 3rd floor on the Macon Campus.
PDF IE Organizational Chart
PDF IE Procedures Manual
 

CONTACT INFORMATION

CGTC – Office of Institutional Effectiveness
Building A, Third Floor
3300 Macon Tech Drive
Macon, GA 31206
 


INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS STAFF

 

Deborah Burks

Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
The Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness (VPIE) provides direction and oversight for contract and grants management, institutional and programmatic assessment and planning, institutional research and strategic planning initiatives. The VPIE serves as the college’s liaison to accreditation agencies. The VPIE oversees a comprehensive program of institutional research designed to support the mission of the college, to inform management decision-making, and to meet reporting requirements as mandated by state, federal, and other external agencies or as needed by stakeholders. Ms. Burks holds a M.Ed. from Capella University.
dburks@centralgatech.edu
(478) 757-3514

 

Bonnie Quinn

Executive Director for Institutional Effectiveness
The Executive Director for Institutional Effectiveness is responsible for institution-wide grants management, institutional and programmatic accreditation, assessment and planning, and to provide professional development activities in support of institutional effectiveness and operational planning; conduct web-based and traditional internal and external survey administration, compilation, and production of effectiveness and evaluation reports as requested by internal and external stakeholders; and provides supervision for student support initiatives. Ms. Quinn holds an MA from Arizona State.
bquinn@centralgatech.edu
(478) 471-5184

 

Sam Lester

Professional Development/Special Projects Director
The Professional Development/Special Projects Director is responsible for working with faculty and staff in an effort to improve their efficiency and productivity through self-development opportunities. Provides faculty and leadership development training as best practices and policies evolve in postsecondary education. Responsible for coordinating special projects such as, internal and external agency student success projects, program reviews, and faculty performance reviews. Mr. Lester holds an M.Ed. from the University of Georgia.
slester@centralgatech.edu
(478) 218-3247

 

David VanLandingham

Director for Research and Compliance
The Director for Research and Compliance is responsible for the execution of duties necessary to ensure compliance with local, state, and federal requirements including Institution and programmatic accreditation; also, this position is responsible for performing data review and management in support of grants, special projects including the quality enhancement plan and student progression, internal surveys, and occupational program planning and assessment. Mr. VanLandingham has a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree in Management and is in progress towards a Master of Arts in Industrial and Organizational Psychology from the University of Georgia.
dvanlandingham@centralgatech.edu
(478) 757-3512

 

Cissie Creekmore

Administrative Assistant
ccreekmore@centralgatech.edu
(478) 757-3424

 

Ruby Hamb-Holmes

Project Manager, SNAP E&T Career Connections & Transition
Rhamb-holmes@centralgatech.edu
(478) 757-3532

 

Jeremiah Johnson

Project Manager
jejohnson@centralgatech.edu
(478) 218-3354

 

Sharon Jaskula

IE Grants & Assessment Specialist
sjaskula@centralgatech.edu
(478) 757-3558

 

Della Rutledge

TEAMS Outreach Center Associate
drutledge@centralgatech.edu
(478) 445-2354

 

Rolandria Tolbert

Program Specialist for Institutional Effectiveness
rdtolbert@centralgatech.edu
(478) 757-3404

 

Kennethia Westbrook

Student Navigator
kwestbrook@centralgatech.edu
(478) 757-3314