Board of Trustees


The Central Georgia Technical College Foundation is guided by a board of volunteer trustees composed of business and community leaders from Baldwin, Bibb, Crawford, Dooly, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, and Twiggs Counties.  The Board of Trustees assists in establishing the College’s strategic plan for resource development, provides leadership for the advancement function, ensures the Foundation Board is composed of dedicated men and women capable of fulfilling their trustee responsibilities, and ascertains the effectiveness of the advancement activities on an annual basis.

Executive Committee

Steve Williams

Steve Williams, Chair
Morris Bank

Mike O'Hara

Michael O’Hara, Vice Chair

Laura Gentry
Laura Gentry, Secretary
Medical Center of Peach County

Griffeth Hank

Hank Griffeth, Treasurer
City of Milledgeville

Chris Orrison

Chris Orrison, Emeritus Advisor


Ed Barbee

Ed Barbee
City of Gray

Marsha Priest Buzzell

Marsha Priest Buzzell
Warner Robins Convention and Visitors Bureau

Christy Chewning

Christy Chewning
Central Georgia EMC

Brad Collins

Brad Collins
SunMark Bank

David Danzie

David Danzie
Synovus Bank

Jed Evans
Jed Evans
AgGeorgia Farm Credit

Sarah Hawthorne

Dr. Sarah Hawthorne

Jason Logan

Jason Logan
Contangy, Brooks & Smith, LLP

Shellisa Martin

Shellisa Martin
Houston Healthcare

Diana McClarnon

Diana McClarnon
The Painted Door

Emeritus Trustees

  • Francis Adams
  • Tom Arnold
  • Cecil Baldwin
  • Leonard Bevill
  • Dan Callahan, MD (posthumously)
  • Kevin Coggins
  • A.V. Elliott (posthumously)
  • J. Hatcher Graham
  • Ed Greene (posthumously)
  • Charles Jay
  • Genelle Jennings
  • Don Johnson
  • Mike Long
  • Jim McClarnon
  • Jim Mehserle
  • Rob Morton
  • Chris Orrison
  • Sam Satterfield
  • Linda Shingler
  • William (Bill) Wiley, Jr.