Career Websites

Salary and Wage Trends
Job Search Resources
Employment Agencies
Know Your Community
ADA Related
Veterans
Newspapers
Find A Job
Entrepreneurs and Small Businesses


Salary and Wage Trends

Job Search Resources

Name Web Address
Career Voyages http://www.careervoyages.org
Georgia Labor Market Explorer http://explorer.dol.state.ga.us/mis/wages.htm
Salary.com http://www.salary.com/home/layoutscripts/homl_display.asp

Employment Agencies

Name Web Address
The Tech Finder http://www.thetechfinder.com
Cardioworking.com http://www.cardioworking.com
Part Time and Hourly Jobs http://www.snagajob.com
Construction Jobs http://www.constructionjobs.com
Tech-centric.net http://www.tech-centric.net
21st Century Resumes http://www.21stcenturyresumes.com/
JamminJobs.com http://www.JamminJobs.com
Workforce3One http://www.workforce3one.org
K-12Jobs.com http://k-12.com
Glassdoor http://www.glassdoor.com/index.htm
America's Carrer InfoNet http://www.careerinfonet.org
America's Service Locator http://www.servicelocator.org
OnLine Coaches http://www.careeronestop.org/usersupport/onlinecoach.asp
Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2010-11 Edition http://www.bls.gov/OCO/
CollegeJobBoard http://www.collegeboard.com
Department of Labor http://www.dol.state.ga.us
TCSG Employment Opportunities http://www.tcsg.edu/hr/dtae_job.php
Career.com http://www.career.com
Career & Jobs http://www.starthere.com/jobs
FedExpress http://www.fedex.com
HotJobs http://www.hotjobs.com
Job Find http://www.jobfind.com
JobWeb http://www.jobweb.com
Middle Georgia Help Wanted http://www.midgeorgiahelpwanted.com
Monster Board http://www.monster.com
NationJob Network http://www.nationjob.com
America's Career InfoNet http://www.acinet.org/acinet/
America's JobBank http://www.ajb.org/
Best Jobs USA http://www.bestjobsusa.com/
Career Builder http://www.careerbuilder.com
Career Engine Network http://www.careerengine.com/Main/Default.asp
Career Journal http://www.careerjournal.com/Default.asp?cookie%5Ftest=1
Career Management International http://www.cmi-lmi.com/
Career Net http://www.careernet.com/
College Central http://www.collegecentral.com/
College Grad http://www.collegegrad.com/
Federal Jobs Digest http://www.jobsfed.com/
Georgia Hire http://www.georgiahire.com/
Georgia One Stop Career Network http://www.g1careernet.com/
JobBank USA http://www.jobbankusa.com/
O*Net Online http://online.onetcenter.org/
Talent Tree http://www.talenttree.com/
Careers.ga.gov https://www.careers.ga.gov/
Coca-Cola Company http://www.thecoca-colacompany.com/careers/
USA JOBS http://www.usajobs.opm.gov/
Job Accommodation Network http://www.jan.wvu.edu

Know Your Community

Name Web Address
Express Pros http://www.expresspros.com/
Labor Finders http://www.laborfinders.com/
Labor Ready http://www.laborready.com/default.aspx
Manpower http://www.manpower.com/jobs/jobsearch.cfm
Net Temps (IT Jobs) http://www.net-temps.com/
ATS Staffing http://www.ats-services.com/
Adecco http://usworkflowpro.olecenter.com/workflow01/workflowonline/candidate/JobSearch.asp
accountemps http://www.accountemps.com
Temps R Us http://www.temps-r-us.com

ADA Related

Name Web Address
Central Georgia Technical College Job Database http://www.centralgatech.edu/studserv/career_services/job_database/secure/Jobs.htm
Voter Registration http://www.sos.state.ga.us/elections/
SunTrust http://www.suntrust.com
The Boeing Company http://www.boeing.com/employment
GEICO http://www.geico.com
UPS Careers http://ups.softshoe.com/cgi-bin/parse-file?TEMPLATE=/htdocs/index.html
The Home Depot http://careers.homedepot.com/
Southern Company-GA Power http://www.southerncompany.com/careerinfo/home.aspx
North Georgia Health District http://www.nghd.org/dental_program.html
Oconee Regional Medical Center http://www.oconeeregional.com
Fox 24 TV http://www.fox24.com/
WMAZ TV http://www.wmaz.com
Coliseum Health Systems Hospital http://www.coliseumhealthsystem.com/
Colonial Mall Macon http://www.colonialmallmacon.com
Fickling and Company http://www.fickling.com
Georgia Music Hall of Fame http://www.gamusichall.com/
Georgia Sports Hall of Fame http://www.gshf.org/
Macon Chamber of Commerce http://www.maconchamber.com/
Macon State College http://www.maconstate.edu/
Museum of Arts & Science http://www.masmacon.com/
Museum of Aviation http://www.museumofaviation.com/
Wesleyan College http://www.wesleyancollege.edu/
Georgia Southern Companies http://careers.southerncompany.com
Bell South http://www.bellsouth.com/employment
Mercer University https://www.mercerjobs.com
Chronicle of Higher Education http://www.chronicle.com
Goodwill Industries http://www.goodwillworks.org/
IKON Office Solutions http://www.ikon.com/about/careers/
Medical Center of Central Georgia http://www.mccg.org
Cox Communications http://www.cox.com/CoxCareer/search.asp
Central State Hospital http://www.centralstatehospital.org/
Spherion http://www.spherion.com/careers/career_center_home.jsp
Small Business Resources-AllBusiness http://www.allbusiness.com
United States Small Business Administration http://www.sba.gov/starting_business/

Newspapers

Name Web Address
WorkSupport.Com http://www.worksupport.com/
Online Resource for Americans with Disabilities http://www.disability.gov
Intro to Web Accessibility http://www.w3.org/WAI/intro/accessibility.php
Washington University DO-IT Program http://www.washington.edu/doit/
ADA 1990 http://www.usdoj.gov/crt/ada/adahom1.htm

Find A Job

Name Web Address
The Macon Telegraph/Career Builder http://www.macontelegraph.com
CareerMag http://www.careermag.com/
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution http://www.atlantaclassifieds.com
Washington Post http://www.washingtonpost.com/wl/jobs/home

Entrepreneurs and Small Businesses

Name Web Address
US Postal Service http://www.usps.com
Financial Jobs http://www.financialjobs.com
GA Department of Corrections http://www.dcor.state.ga.us
Federal Jobs http://www.fedworld.gov/jobs/jobsearch.html
Northside Hospital http://www.northside.com
Kellermeyer Building Services http://www.kbs-clean.com
TeachGeorgia http://www.teachgeorgia.org/
Technicon Engineering, Inc. http://www.technicon-pe.com
About Salons http://aboutsalons.com
Name Web Address
Entrepreneurs and Small Businesses http://www.georgia.org/Business/SmallBusiness/

 

Orientation

A consolidated area for orientation for future and current students including enrollment, registration, academic, and technology resources.