Career Services

Overview

The Career Services Office offers a variety of programs designed to assist students in developing and managing effective career planning. From Career Counseling to assist in choosing the right program of study, to Job Search Assistance, Career Services is a valuable resource for students and graduates. Job search services include current full and part time job announcements, online services via the Career Services Job Database, resumé assistance, and much more.

Current students and graduates are encouraged to regularly view the Job Database listings to stay current with daily updates. Resumé review, individualized job search assistance, and occupational information services are also available. Special workshops covering a variety of topics are also offered each term. Be sure to check this website and your student e-mail often to keep up to date on the latest changes.


Locations

The Career Services Office in Macon is located in the L-building (next to the bookstore). You can contact the main office at 478-757-3431. The Warner Robins office is in Building A, Room 125 (just down the hall from the Admissions Office), 478-218-3289. Career Services assistance can be found in the Student Affairs office on the Milledgeville Campus and can be contacted at 478-445-2313.


Staff


Patrick Ivey, Director

Patrick Ivey, Executive Director
(478) 218-3306
pivey@centralgatech.edu

Macon Campus:

Devester Coley, Assessment Specialist I, dcoley@centralgatech.edu
Ray Durham, Assessment Specialist I, rdurham@centralgatech.edu
Barbara Walden, Program Assistant, bwalden@centralgatech.edu


Warner Robins Campus:

Melanie Bradley, Assessment Specialist I, mbradley@centralgatech.edu


Milledgeville Campus:

Veronica Gray, Career Evaluator, vgray@centralgatech.edu

 

Have Questions? Contact the Career Services Office at jobsinc@centralgatech.edu

 

Upcoming Events