Career Services

Overview

The Career Services Office offers a variety of programs designed to assist students in developing and managing effective career planning. From Career Counseling to assist in choosing the right program of study, to Job Search Assistance, Career Services is a valuable resource for students and graduates. Job search services include current full and part time job announcements, online services via the Career Services Job Database, resume assistance, and much more.

Current students and graduates are encouraged to regularly view the Job Database listings to stay current with daily updates. Resume review, individualized job search assistance, and occupational information services are also available. Special workshops covering a variety of topics are also offered each term. Be sure to check this website and your student e-mail often to keep up to date on the latest changes.


Career Services Locations

Macon Campus
L-building (next to the bookstore)
(478) 757-3431

Warner Robins Campus
A-building, Room 125 (just down the hall from the Admissions Office)
(478) 218-3764

Milledgeville Campus
Student Affairs Office
(478) 445-2313


Staff

Desna Toliver
Assistant Director of Career Services
(478) 476-5145
dtoliver@centralgatech.edu

 

Warner Robins Campus:
JaMelle Hill, Career Advisor, (478) 218-3764, jhill@centralgatech.edu
Ray Durham, Career Evaluator, (478) 218-3208, rdurham@centralgatech.edu

 

Macon Campus:
Barbara Walden, Program Assistant, bwalden@centralgatech.edu
Latoya Harden, Career Advisor, (478) 476-5161, lharden@centralgatech.edu


Milledgeville Campus:
Veronica Gray, Career Evaluator, (478) 445-2305, vgray@centralgatech.edu

 

Have Questions? Contact the Career Services Office at jobsinc@centralgatech.edu

 

Orientation

A consolidated area for orientation for future and current students including enrollment, registration, academic, and technology resources.

Upcoming Events