Department of Public Safety

Leadership Team

The CGTC Department of Public Safety Police Officers are certified police officers by the State of Georgia.

Bob Wilbanks
Chief of Police

Sarita Thomas
Police Lieutenant

Stephen Hutto
Environmental, Health and Safety Program Specialist


Emergency Alert System

Central Georgia Technical College uses emergency alert systems to notify you of any emergency situation. This includes weather or any other emergency situation causing campus closure or affecting you and your safety. Sign up today so you will be prepared.
SchoolMessenger (Bibb, Baldwin, Crawford, Jones, Twiggs, Monroe, Putnam)
Everbridge (Houston, Dooly, Peach, Pulaski)

Phone Numbers

In an Emergency – 911
Dial 8-911
from any campus phone

Warner Robins
   Cohen Walker(478) 396-9526
   Corder Road(478) 929-6789
Macon – (478) 757-3453
Milledgeville – (478) 445-2350
Putnam County – (706) 923-5000
Jones County – (478) 986-4370
Crawford County – (478) 836-6001
Monroe County – (478) 992-2717
Hawkinsville – (478) 783-3017