Campus News

2005 Advisory Committee Member of the Year Recognized at Annual Reception

Joey Kinard was recognized as the 2005 Advisory Committee Member of the Year at Central Georgia Technical College's Advisory Committee Reception on November 15th. Mr. Kinard has been with Georgia Farm Bureau since 1984, and is the Manager of Technical Services. He has served as the Computer Information Technology's Advisory Committee Program Chairperson since 1996.

Each instructional program has an advisory committee consisting of business and industry leaders who provide advice to meet employment standards within their occupation.

Pictured with Mr. Kinard from left to right are Dr. Melton Palmer, President of CGTC, Craig Wentworth, Vice President of Instruction at CGTC, Debra Lyons, 8th Congressional District Representative for the State Board of Technical and Adult Education, and Charles Richardson, Columnist for the Macon Telegraph and keynote speaker.

Submitted by Rebecca Ledford
November 16, 2005


Back to Press Releases

If you have questions or need more information,
email Janet Kelly, Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Public Relations.